Co-ops

Below is a map of the Madison Community Cooperatives. There are also independent cooperatives. also located in the Madison area.

View Housing Cooperatives in Madison, WI in a larger map

 

Looking for a cooperative house that works for you? Visit our house search to find the right house for you.

 

Looking for current or upcoming openings in MCC's cooperative houses? Visit our openings page to see what is available.

 

Ambrosia Cooperative House

225 E Lakelawn Place, Madison, WI 53703
ambrosia@madisoncommunity.coop
608-256-8476 (basement dining area)
608-256-8466 (4th floor)

Audre Lorde Cooperative House

625 N Frances Street, Madison, WI 53703
audrelorde@madisoncommunity.coop

Avalon Cooperative House

20 N Franklin Street, Madison, WI 53703
avalon@madisoncommunity.coop
608-230-6890

Friends' Cooperative House

437 W Johnson Street, Madison, WI 53703
friends@madisoncommunity.coop
(new number coming soon!)

Hypatia Cooperative House

411 N Pinckney Street, Madison, WI 53703
hypatia@madisoncommunity.coop
608-620-5281

International Cooperative House

140 W Gilman Street, Madison, WI 53703
international@madisoncommunity.coop
608-237-7014

Lothlórien Cooperative House

244 W Lakelawn Place, Madison, WI 53703
lothlorien@madisoncommunity.coop
608-256-2051 (basement)
608-256-6080 (2nd floor)

Ofek Shalom Cooperative House

122 N Bassett Street, Madison, WI 53703
ofek@madisoncommunity.coop
608-257-0035

Phoenix Cooperative House

636 Langdon Street, Madison, WI 53703
phoenix@madisoncommunity.coop
608-256-1751 (4th floor)

Sofia Cooperative House

1239 Spaight Street, Madison, WI 53703
sofia@madisoncommunity.coop
608-467-7736

Syntropy Cooperative House

812 Jenifer Street, Madison, WI 53703
syntropy@madisoncommunity.coop
608-255-4598